fbpx Skip to main content
Hospital/Staff StoriesNews

Exceptional People Awards 2022

By March 24, 2023June 28th, 2023No Comments
EPA Gilbert Lorquet Speaking

Congratulations to all the nominees and winners of the recent NSLHD Exceptional People Awards 2022.

The NORTH Foundation was proud to be the gold sponsor for this important event which acknowledges the wonderful achievements of staff across the Northern Sydney Local Health District.

All the nominees and awardees are truly exceptional, and their innovative projects and leadership continue to make a positive difference to the wellbeing of patients every day!

Our CEO, Gilbert Lorquet was the MC for the event and said, “The EPA was a fantastic celebration of the outstanding work and dedication of healthcare staff from across the district. It was an honour to sponsor the event which was held at the iconic Luna Park and the NORTH Foundation team is looking forward to getting to know all the awardees better over the coming months!”

Please join us in congratulating the 2022 winners below: 

Partnering with Consumers and Carers
Individual Winner: Joanne Francis
Team Winner: ISBAR Supporting Safe Transition to Care team from Mental Health Drug and Alcohol 

Safe and Connected Care
Individual Winner: Trisha Rimmer
Team Winner: Graythwaite Day Rehabilitation Team
Consumer-nominated Winner: Dr Vincent Oxenham 

Healthy and Well Communities
Individual Winner: Dr Seeta Durvasula
Team Winner: Grand Stand Against Domestic Abuse 

Engaged and Supported People
Individual Winner: Sarah Childs
Team Winner: Aged Care Rapid Response Team 

Research, Innovation and Digital Health
Individual Award: Alison Hession  

Sustainability and Planetary Health
Individual Award: Rado Nikic
Team Award: NSLHD Capital Works Team 

Core Values and Behaviours Award
Individual Winner: Danielle Fera
Team Winner: Intensive Care Unit, Hornsby Ku-ring-gai Hospital
Volunteer Winner: Brian Collier
Consumer-nominated Winner: Therese Jepson 

Individual Winners: Dr Michelle Mulligan and Sakibul Chowdhury 

Board Chair Commendation
Tidge Backhouse and Dash Gray

Chief Executive Commendation
Professor Katherine Clarke and Rachel Wolfe

Leave a Reply